Her Master’s Voice…?

I just got the news: Recorded Books LLC is releasing the audio version of Greywalker September 23! Hurray!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Her Master’s Voice…?

  1. Jenna says:

    That is exciting. Who is narrating?

  2. A lady named Mia Barron is the narrator, but unfortunately I know nothing about her.

  3. Jenna says:

    I haven’t listened to a book on tape/cd since I was a kid. Hell, back then it was on LP. One of the the things that holds me back is that I’m afraid I’ll pick one where the narrator isn’t all that great. I need to lighten and just give some a try.

  4. You can borrow them from the library if you aren’t sure about them.

  5. Renee says:

    Audible.com has Greywalker available for download as of yesterday, 9/12. Search under the title. There is even an audio sample. It’s already on my wish list waiting for my audible points to kick in at the end of the month!

    Congrats, Kat.

  6. Umm… Audible does not have the contract. That’s a little disturbing.

  7. Renee says:

    Hmm. As far as I can tell, (looking at Audible’s “About Us” page), they must contract with a number of audiobook producers, including Recorded Books. I hope everything is on the up and up.

  8. Actually… they’re Amazon’s audio house. It turns out that if you want to be distributed though the Amazon network, you have to contract with Audible. I’m holding out for more information from my agent before I say more, but I’m a bit confused by some aspects of this.

  9. I love Audible and am so glad I found your book. I can’t wait to plug into it on the commute home tonight. I hope the sequels are available soon as well.
    Thanks from a new Seattle fan!

  10. I’m not sure what the delivery dates will be, but Recorded bought rights to the first 3 and seems interested in getting them on the market quickly, so I’m hoping they might all be out by Christmas–no guarantees, though.

Comments are closed.