I can haz forum!

My buddy Blue Ninja, from my Thief-gaming days, has started a fan forum for the Greywalker books. Appropriately it’s hosted at an RPG gaming site: Greywalker – CriticalFumble.net Forums. Looks like fun, yes? Go, go! Register! Chat!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I can haz forum!

  1. Adele says:

    awesome!!!! RPG’s and fave authors are a perfect combo.

  2. Yeah, I owe BN many kudos for organizing it and another of my fans–Thin Grey Line–equal time for asking about such a thing and offering to help launch one.

    Fans are lovely!

  3. Ethne says:

    Ok, I don’t want to go all crazy fan grrl on you – but I have to say that I am loving Greywalker (I’m a little slow on the uptake.) I just picked it up on Saturday because I have been looking for a new author to read and I wish I didn’t have to work, so I could spend more time actually reading it. Ah well, life is a cruel mistress…

    But now I find that the author of this very cool book (and series) is also a fan of Thief. (Which is one of my all time favorite computer games… except, I didn’t really care for the third one, but at least there is a third one.)

    Have you spent any time over at http://www.ttlg.com?

  4. I used to spend HUGE amounts of time at ttlg.com forums. I’m Strangeblue over there, but I haven’t visited in about a year. I worked on the T2X project.

    I’m glad you’re liking the books–say “hi” to the TTLGers for me! They’re a good bunch of folks.

  5. Ethne says:

    Oh wow! That is way too cool. It was a great campaign – so thanks for the remarkable diversion. COSAS has release the second mission – Mission X – and it is also very good. Just an FYI – if you ever have a spare hour or four.  They are nice people and I will be sure to pass on your greeting.

  6. I decided to drop in and say hi in Comm Chat, since you had reminded me of the lovely insanity. I don’t get over to the game forum much, though. Now I’m on a Mac I can’t even play the old game. 😦

  7. ethne says:

    Apparently, Thief is now playable on Linux.

    If you still have your Linux box, there is someone who is working on creating a loader for it.

    http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=103343

    Of course, it also depends on you finding time to play it. 🙂

  8. I’ve played it on a high speed box utilizing WINE. It runs just like a mid-level MS box, since WINE eats a few cycles emulating Windows. Sadly, I don’t have time to clean my house (which is smaller than most people’s bedrooms) so I don’t think I’ll get to try this for a while.

    I really loved that game, though. T2 was cool, but I thought T3 was a pretty lousy game over all. Porting backward to the PC really screwed up the controls, which was a problem with DX2 as well (not to mention the HUD.)

  9. Ethne says:

    Agreed… I will be interested to see whether or not Eidos Toronto will learn from that mistake and make DX3 more like DX1.

    I didn’t know that about WINE – thanks for the info. I just know that I would like to play TDP again (it won’t run on my PC – even with all the patches and updates.)

  10. good heavens I’ve been out of touch! I didn’t know they were planning a DX3!

    I’ll hope with you that Eidos gets it right this time.

Comments are closed.