Evite Bites

A friend of mine sent me to Evite Alternatives because I was complaining about how much I hate Evite and how much “invitation” spam I get and how legit stuff ends up in the trash as a result. I can’t tell a legit Evite from a spam with a faked link sometimes and I really hate that. But surely you all know how I feel about spam….

Anyhow, here it is as a public service: neat apps you can use instead of Evite.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in internet stuff, Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Evite Bites

  1. Elaine says:

    I don’t have a problem with Evites, really. The ads are a bit annoying and they do generate a significant amount of email. Obviously I’m not getting as many as you are. I promise to read the bad reviews and get educated.

  2. I also don’t like paying companies for the use of my eyes. It bothers me to be a product.

  3. Jeff says:

    One website which just launched and is not on that list is Anyvite.com . Check it out when you get a chance!

  4. I suspect that list has been up for a while….

Comments are closed.