Legalize Ferret Videos


As you guys know, I’m an advocate of legalizing ferrets in California. I used to live there and as someone who travels a lot these days, I’d like to be able to take my pets with me on some of my trips, but if the trip is to Cali, no go. California’s Department of Fish and Game waxes and wanes on their enforcement, but since the LegalizeFerrets.org movement started kicking up the dust, they’ve become more draconian and ferrets have been seized at the borders and from private homes. I find that pretty wretched when you consider that ferrets are recognized as domestic pets everywhere in the world and in 48 of the 50 states of the US (Hawaii is the only other state with an all-out ferret ban–but c’mon: it’s an island! Closed ecosystem and all that. California is not.)

Anyhow, so the folks at LegalizeFerrets.org are running a contest for the best pro-legalization ferret video. Voting ends tomorrow and you have to subscribe to their newsletter to vote, but it’s really not a bad thing–especially if you like furry critters.

Voting ends tomorrow, and I just can’t decide which video I like best:
Looking for My Ferret is clever
Buddha Speaks is also cleverly done
By far the funniest is Ferret Fits of Fury that’s embedded at the top of this post
or maybe I really like
Legalize Ferrets to the tune of I Wanna Be Sedated by the Ramones–gotta love that!

Am I A Pet?
and
Change the Future are well done, but they don’t quite make me cheer like the ones on top of this list.

if you want to see the complete list, go to the Legalize Ferret Video page. If they persuade you to vote then you can sign up for the newsletter–it’s free!–and cast your vote!

Go Ferrets!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in ferrets, Personal blither, politics, Unbearable cuteness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Legalize Ferret Videos

  1. Adele says:

    these are so cute!

  2. and quite evil 🙂

  3. Adele says:

    which is part of the charm. 🙂

Comments are closed.