O Happy Day

OK so… Dentist yesterday, girly-doctor today and everything looks pretty good for this middle aged pudge-girl.

So I took the car to the State Inspection Station and it passed first time through with no problems. Then off to the DOL where they gladly took my $360 to let me own the car and now it is officially mine! Yay! For some reason, I’ve started to refer to the car as “Olga”–maybe because it’s a bit bigger and beefier than I’d really expected to buy, but does the job more than adequately. I think our drive to Oregon in July will be comfortable and safe.

And I finished the novella revision last night–OK, 3 a.m. this morning–and sent that to my editor, who I hope will find no additional issues with it. It’s still a bit bigger than ideal, but it’s hard to explain as much as Anne wants without bulking up the wordcount. Still, I think it’s pretty good.

We now return me to my annually-scheduled novel-creation. Carry on.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.