May 22, 2008

Today is my birthday. Mr.Kat is going to see the new Indiana Jones movie during work with the IT team as today is “IT Fun Day!” Wankers. Said Mr. Kat was supposed to take me. Phooey. He says he can see it twice, but what if it’s not good enough to see twice…?

And today is also Steve’s last day at JABberwocky–he’s quitting the biz for a lot of complicated business and I’m going to miss him, but… he’s still a wanker for quitting on my birthday. No hot sauce for him this Christmas! :p

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May 22, 2008

  1. Liz says:

    Kat! My friend, happy birthday. May the best of your yesterdays be the worst of your tomorrows…I love that birthday wish and sincerely do wish it comes true for you.

    I got the questions from Paola, so thanks very much. I am putting all of them up next week Friday, along with the competition they are sponsoring.

    Love,

    Liz

  2. I’m so glad you got them! I am such a dingbat–I misplaced half the paperwork I brought home and then realized… you probably had your email address on the interview form! Duh!

    Thank you for the Birthday wishes–very sweet of you. I really had a great time chatting with you at Murder One. Please say hello and give my thanks to May for forcing you to come and bring the book. You’re both aces with me!

  3. Tonamel says:

    Happy Birthday, Kat! I just had mine last week. Went to the indoor rock climbing place. Good times.

    I’ve heard great things about the new Indy movie, so I don’t think Mr. Kat taking you a second time will be a problem!

  4. Mike Bara says:

    Let’s see, if I wish you a happy birthday, will I get a pingback on the one I share with Dave? Hmm, probably not!

    Oh well, happy B-day anyway Kat!

    Mike

    (#582 on Amazon right now…)

  5. Sandy says:

    I wish you Many Happys! My wish for Mr.Kat would be no pie and a pint for his decision! Thinking of you!

  6. Ken says:

    All of friendly canada (but particularly me) wishes you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  7. Awww… thanks you all!

Comments are closed.