The Last of the Guest Blog

Today is my last day blogging for Penguin. Here’s the beginning of the final Kat-Blog (click the excerpt to read the whole thing):

“Where do you get your ideas?” There’s a question many writers dread. Not because they order them wholesale from a warehouse in Schenectady, as a famous SF writer once quipped, but because ideas aren’t the hard part. Not really. Ideas are like breakfast cereal; there’re more than I can possibly consume in a lifetime, but the real trick is finding the ones that don’t go soggy and getting my procrastinating backside into a chair and my fingers on the keyboard often enough and long enough to turn them into a story-meal worth serving up.

And today has already been interesting. I’m within a few thousand revision words, plus 3-6k new words of plot wrap-up, climax, and punch-out on the Novella, and since Jim’s going to be shooting things that go “boom” in Idaho this weekend, I expect to be done by Tuesday (including the spell-check, clean-read-through and proof.) Maybe overly ambitious, but it’s better than the alternative–considering I’ve asked for extensions on this one twice. Usually I don’t.

Happy, happy!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, Kat Litter, Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s), Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Last of the Guest Blog

  1. Toast/Adele says:

    I loved your guest spot. 🙂

Comments are closed.