So Very Busy!

Good heavens I’ve been busy the past 24 hours! Lemme see:

  1. Ran an errand for the fabulous Richelle while she’s out of town–props to Express Mail and Ballard mail-guru, Guy (that’s his name, not his variety.)
  2. Took ferrets to the vet and discovered all sorts of little problems that need meds–many thanks to the incredible staff at Eastside Avian and Exotic!
  3. Went to look at a slip at new marina–looks like we’ll be moving!
  4. Had dinner with the hubby.
  5. Worked on the novella.
  6. Discovered the Amazon pre-order link to Wolfsbane and Mistletoe.
  7. Did massive updates to my website including:
  8. Another Pengui-Blog (#4) and had them fix the link on yesterday’s.

    Jim Butcher once said that he modeled Harry Dresden on the hardboiled detectives of Mystery’s Golden Age–guys who had two common traits: they got the snot beaten out of them regularly; and they knew how to cut up with the quips–to “lip off” as Mr. Butcher put it….

  9. Medicated ferrets.
  10. Talked to doctors before we head to England.
  11. Got a look at the cover copy for Mean Streets–the novella antholgy–which is now tentively on the publishing schedule for Winter 2009!

Kind of crazy, yes?

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in guest blogging, Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s), Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So Very Busy!

  1. Sandy says:

    Good news feelings and bad news feelings about the Excerpt from Underground! Good in that, WOW, it is so ACE and I was hooked immediately, [as if I wouldn’t be anyway]. The bad news feeling is that it made me realize how badly I want to read it all NOW!! Roll on August!!! Sandy

  2. Hehe… thank you #1 Fan! It’s currently at typsetting, so… Advance Reading Copies should be on their way to reviewers, oh… about the time we’re in England. And then… Distribution! (yay!)

  3. Toast/Adele says:

    Yay!!! Are you bringing some over with you?

  4. I don’t think I’ll have any at that point. My UK publisher might have a few of theirs by then, though. I shall discover….

  5. WAIT!

    When are you coming to the UK?

    How did I miss this?

  6. Because, darling May, you’ve been a bit… busy. Yes, I’m coming to London. I’ll be in town May 12-17 (early 18th) and signing at Murder One on May 15 at 5 pm. Bwahahaha….

Comments are closed.