The First of April

Good Gods but I hate April Fool’s day! Having trouble getting to sites I need due to “April Fool” faffing about. Grrr…. Yes, I have no sense of humor where work is concerned. I want to do my job and get on with things, but some people’s senses of humor take precedence over the necessities of others. Double grrr….

But with luck tonight will be an improvement: Jim Butcher will be at U-Books tonight! Yay!

Tomorrow I have gum surgery (no foolin’ and definitely not “yay”.)

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The First of April

  1. FantasyGirl says:

    Cool about the Jim Butcher book signing. Too bad about the gum surgery – hope it goes well.

  2. They both went well! gums still hurt but…

    Jim is about the coolest man on the planet to whom I am not married. And he gives great author. Such a nice guy.

  3. Yeah, April Fool’s usually isn’t funny, just cruel or stupid.

    Hope the gum surgery went well and you’re not in too much pain.

  4. The roof of mouth feels like I’ve been eating Cap’n Crunch without milk for 4 hours straight and have Bondo on my teeth. But other than that…. it went great! šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.