Crossing the Pond

Yet another update has been made to the Appearances Page on my website, as I’ve finally managed to get plane reservations for the England trip. Only two weeks at this point (heading out May 7, coming home May-20), but I may extend it if I can figure out the finances and crash-space. Jim, alas, will have to go back to work after two weeks whether he likes it or not. That would, however, mean I was in England on my birthday all by myself. Which sounds a little depressing.

I had a less-than-fun time wrestling with the bank’s stupid debit card limits to get those reservations, so I’m hoping that will be the whole quota of frustration for the trip right there. Nothing is quite as annoying as dealing with the apparently arbitrary rules of banks who decided I couldn’t charge my tickets even after the daily limit was raised because they hold an amount equal to the charge they denied until some arbitrary time so that your daily limit is already exceeded even though you were able to buy nothing! Thank you banking community for colluding to force people into credit debt when they don’t even have a credit card…. It took 2 days, 2 trips to the bank, and 4 phone calls to resolve the bank issue and get money to British Airways. *sigh* But now ’tis done! I head for Jolly Old in May! Hurray!!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crossing the Pond

  1. Sarai says:

    I loved England and the first time I went was not only my first airplane ride (I was like 24 but hey my dad hated flying) but I did it with a college group that I didn’t know for credit. Talk about werid. Not to mention the DH didn’t get to go either. but I won’t stop talking about it so now he wants to go with me sometime soon!
    Good luck and have fun!
    PS Banks bite I hate having to deal with them everytime I need my money… why is it so hard?

  2. Chris says:

    And yet no mention of it on TTLG? For shame…

  3. That’s a problem I’ve been thinking about. I haven’t been dropping in much, so I don’t feel it would be appropriate, but, I am not sure how to contact the folks who might care. Frankly, I don’t feel that I’m part of the place anymore.

Comments are closed.