It Will Be Too Damned Early

I’m scrambling around trying to pack and stuff: I have an 11:25 flight Friday morning, but I have to get up at 6:30. Yes, you read that right. Because traffic in LA is so bad that it will take me 90 minutes to go less than 7 miles from my hotel to the rental car place. Then I check in the car (and pray there are no unexpected charges) and catch the shuttle to the airport. Thank the gods for online check-in… I’m already checked in and have my boarding pass; I just have to show up, check my bag, and make it past LAX security to get to my gate on time.

But first, I need to pack. Just where is all my stuff…?

And I have to figure out how to get back down to the rental return…

And check out of my hotel.

And where is all my stuff…?

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.