Not Bad for Christmas….

So… Christmas was nuttily merry this year, if in a low key way. The hubbling and I had a lovely dinner with Cherie Priest, her hubby, and their bud Alex, then went off to view Alien vs Predator: Requiem–review of which see Cherie’s blog–which featured the comic book world’s least competent Cubicle Predator On Call taking on the hybrid Alien-Pred in a tiny town in Colorado that truly needed to be nuked. Large amounts of silly, and a shit-ton of not-to-be-taken-seriously was had as well as admiring the famous Spain and Howard.

Prior to that we had entertained my Mom for a short interlude on the 23rd which resulted in new towels and a nifty backrest thing for moi–it looks like someone hacked the middle out of an Aeron chair’s back–so I can now sit and type for endless hours without my usual aching back. (thanks Mom!)

Christmas itself was presentless, partially due to my being a total dead-thing since Thanksgiving, then having gum surgery last week. And partially due to the United Parcel Service telling me the package I’d paid extra for expedited service on had been accidentally shipped to Portland. After it arrived in Seattle. In fact, the package did NOT go to Portland, and was delivered on Christmas Eve to our mail drop, but I was not aware of this, since I assumed the first info–which went uncorrected until late Christmas Eve–was true and didn’t rush to the mail drop before it closed at 3 on Christmas Eve (besides which I was out with the fabulously entertaining Ms Priest.) So, no Prezzies for Jim which let him off the hook for having gotten nothing for me, either. C’est la vie–at least C’est Moi vie. (Thanks UPS–you useless sacks of protoplasm.)

And it snowed in Seattle, just in time for Cherie to come get us from the boat for the afore mentioned Christmas Feast. So we drove up to Cherie’s place through a gorgeous–and not yet totally mushy–dusting of snow that was a mere memory by the time we exited the movie theater, making the drive safely un-icy. Perfect!

Except that Jim, the real-life Cubicle Predator On-Call, had to WORK. But at least he didn’t have to go to Colorado and kill aliens.

Oh yeah: and this afternoon I got copies of the British versions of Greywalker and Poltergeist!  yay!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Movie, Personal blither, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Bad for Christmas….

  1. Karen Taylor says:

    Just wanted to say thanks. My Brother and sister-in-law, Bart and Kris Lawrence gave me autographed copies of your books for Christmas. I read at least 4 books a month, and love anything fiction, paranormal, alien, has lots of vampires, or warewolves in it. I haven’t read the books as of yet, I am finishing Anne Rice, Vampire Chronicles. I am on the last book, and will read yours next. I am very curious, and keep reading the synopsis. I am tempted to go against my own guideline of finishing a series, before I start another. Thanks for writing something that tempting, and thanks for the autograph.

    Karen

  2. Hi Karen! It was no trouble and I hope you enjoy them when you get to them.

Comments are closed.