I Can Haz Chinese?!

Yes I can!

Greywalker in Traditional Chinese

While I was rolling around in bed, the Traditional Chinese version of Greywalker arrived. It’s kind of a nifty book: trade paperback with end folds and a promo band (not shown in this pic) around the outside. And it happens that I have 2 spare copies (after I send a few to some Chinese-reading friends) so, if you read Traditional Chinese, send me an e-mail (kat[at]katrichardson[dot]com) and if you’re one of the first 2 people, I’ll sign and send you one of these nifty Chinese translations–they have footnotes!

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in contests and give-aways, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Can Haz Chinese?!

  1. Gary Clark says:

    It must be very rewarding to see something you wrote published in other languages. I’m sure its not your first but it stills seems pretty cool to little ol’ me. 🙂

  2. Actually, the Chinese translation was the first foreign right sale. Gray Tan, my agent in Taiwan, was very enthusiastic about the book and worked for the sale pretty hard, beating out the German and Russian agents who also wanted to be the first foreign sale of the book. Those aren’t out yet, but they will be available in 2008.

    And I still think the foreign books are incredibly cool. The Chinese is really neat to look at. As I said, it has footnotes to explain some of the cultural references and the cover indicates to me that the artist actually read the book and understood what I was trying to say. It’s a thrill to see it in my hot little hands.

  3. Richenda says:

    WOW!!!! LOVING IT!!!!

  4. Patrick says:

    Hi, Kat! I tried to email you but it bounced. I’m having a little soiree for my birthday on Saturday and wanted to make sure you knew you’d be more than welcome! Email me at patrick at talebones dot com so I can be sure I have your correct address!

  5. Michael Ehart says:

    How cool is that?!

  6. Very cool, thanks! hehehe.

Comments are closed.