UK update

according to Amazon.co.uk, Greywalker and Poltergeist will be released there on December 6 2007. Plenty of time for Holiday prezzies (hurray!)
UK edition of Greywalker
UK edition of Poltergeist

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to UK update

  1. Dave B. says:

    I like the GW cover, though the model seems a bit young. Kinda looks like Jennifer Love-Hewitt from Ghost Whisperer. I like Harper’s gun better in the US edition. And no leather wear, just a sleeveless dress?

    As for PG, I can tell they had to rush this. No gun, no Seattle skyline, no Grey beasties…

    And what’s with “Sara Paretsky meets Sixth Sense…” ? I suppose that makes sense in GB. And no indication she’s anything but a waif in the Big City.

    db

  2. Hey… she might be wearing jeans…. I know they are in a rush with this, so I’m not going to complain, since they are getting decent covers out in jig-time (as my dad used to say.) The Poltergeist cover looks a lot like a stretch of Second looking south to the Smith Tower, but it does look as if they simply took the figure from the Greywalker cover, made a few mods and put her over a different background. But, hell… when you get notice of a total deployment change with less than a month to affect it, you go with what you have.

    As to the gun, I’m not thrilled with any of them, but at least these are smaller than the US versions. The gun mentioned in the actual book is quite compact (H&K P7), so the 1911-type compact they’ve shown here is at least near the right size. I wish her finger wasn’t on the trigger (especially since the hammer is down but the slide is closed indicating that the gun is unloaded), but it’s a gripe I doubt I’ll ever get anyone to care about but my fellow shooters.

  3. Chris says:

    Hrrrrr. I guess they could have made them sound more tacky, but good god the “sees dead people” and “sixth sense” references, while culturally popular (five years or so ago), are about as clichéd as you can get.

    Still… congratulations!

  4. The Poltergeist cover is gorgeous!

  5. Dave B. says:

    I think it would be better if it said:

    “Meet Harper Blaine. She sees dead people…

    And Shoots them…”

    or something like that.

    db

  6. Michael Ehart says:

    Nice claustrophobic covers.

  7. Sandy Carpenter says:

    As for me, I am not going to pick holes in it, I am just going to continue being so pleased and proud that it is being “rushed” out because of the popular demand!! WHOO HOO!!!!!

  8. Mark says:

    Nice covers! I like the ghost on the first one. I missed it the first time.

  9. Yeah, the ghost heads are inspired by the ones in the original Chris McGrath cover. The Poltergeist cover doesn’t seem to have anything really creepy going on that I’ve noticed at that resolution.

  10. Elaine says:

    Beautiful covers!

Comments are closed.