In which I have a party

The super cool Richelle Mead posted a rather nice blog of my launch party last night so I don’t have to! Hahaha! (And that’s the same glass of champagne in all those pics, though in fact, there was quite a bit of drinking.)

And because some people asked, Yes, I’m signing books around town (and elsewhere). For details, check out my main site’s Appearances Page, but here–in short–is my current schedule:

August 10Seattle–University Bookstore 7 p.m. (University District)
August 19San Francisco–Borderlands Books 3 p.m. (Mission District)
August 20Portland/Beaverton OR–Powell’s at Cedar Hills Crossing 7 p.m. (Beaverton)
August 25Seattle–Seattle Mystery Bookshop Noon (Pioneer Square)

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Conventions and signings, Personal blither, Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In which I have a party

  1. Sandy Carpenter says:

    ACE photos! Kat you are looking gorgeous, even more than normal…. I am NOT going to miss the next Launch party, even if I have to be a “Gatecrasher”!! I want to be more than vicariously involved. Of course, I could be persuaded to attend the UK Launch party instead, no, as well!! I am having difficulty typing with my hugely swollen head that my shoulders are trying to support after reading the Acknowlegements page in Poltergeist! You are too kind to me, but I love it!!!!! Thanks…

  2. I give credit where due.

  3. Anja says:

    Hi Kate!

    Got your book yesterday in a big order from amazon.de – read it already – it was great! Now I want number 3 🙂

  4. Elaine says:

    You never come out east, do you? Washington DC would be close. Richmond, of course, would be perfect.

  5. Anja: next year. Sorry for the wait.

    Elaine: alas, tours are determined by my publisher or my wallet. Portland was what they were willing to pay for and San Francisco was the only thing I could afford to add. Next year I’ll be in Baltimore and Denver for some events and I’ll have to see what the publisher wants to do, then. The East Coast would be great, but I don’t know what they have in mind.

  6. Levi says:

    I wish I was in the area, I would love to meet you and your husband in person and talk about books.

  7. ElaineG says:

    Oh. Baltimore would work for me unless you mean some other Baltimore besides the one in Maryland.

  8. Baltimore where Edgar Allen Poe is buried–Maryland. I’m planning to go to a convention there in October next year.

    I really try to keep my professional life isolated from my home life, since it’s kind of invasive and exhausting otherwise. That’s the biggest motivation to get out and meet fans on their own turf–to say “thanks for reading” without having to be “at work” when I’m at home, too. And I like to see new places or return to old favorites. I’ve only been off the Coast a few times in my life and I’m looking forward to having more chances to come out and meet readers and see neat stuff once the books are doing a little better.

  9. Elaine says:

    Oh. I wasn’t suggesting a personal visit. Just wondering when you’ll be out this way so I can meet you and get a book signed. Er, books, of course, by next year.

  10. Heh. That’s more of a general statement, not really a specific one.

Comments are closed.