My bad

I just noticed that I forgot to mention someone in the acknowledgments of Poltergeist. Back in 2004 when I was first getting interested in the topic of the Philip experiments, I got in touch with Sue Darroch of Para-Researchers Of Ontario. I owe her quite a big “thank you”for the e-mail exchanges we had in late 2004 and early 2005 that threw some light on the difficulty of discovering the actual data of the Philip project or finding first-level contacts willing to discuss it.

I remember this now because I was just contacted by a former professor who is writing his own investigative non-fiction book about the Philip project and wanted to know where I had got some of my info and if I could point him in a new direction to get out of the informational cul de sac every Philip enthusiast seems to get stuck in: the lack of actual experimental data and documentation. Amazingly, I actually managed to be of help with a suggestion I’d not been able to follow up on myself. With the passage of time and some actual academic stature to back him, I hope he’ll be more successful in discovering the truth of what really happened and what came afterward than anyone else has been. It would be a fascinating read.

So, thanks to the researcher (whom I shall not name and thus possibly prejudice anyone against) and to the very generous Sue. May their researches prove fruitful.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My bad

  1. Sue says:

    Thanks for the kind words Kat, and no worries … 🙂 Best wishes for your book!

  2. Levi says:

    We all can be absent minded, but I would love to learn more about the experiments. Though I often wonder what would it feel like if what you write was not so off the mark like a near bulls eye. But that is the way of humankind always searching for what is out there or how and why does this work. Just makes you wonder some times what are the limits of the human mind.

  3. I do recommend the book by Owen and Sparrow if you have the chance to get it. There’s also a lot of stuff about the experiment online. Just Google “Philip project poltergeist”.

Comments are closed.