Penguin chat

My blithering about the origins of Greywalker is featured on the Penguin Science Fiction and Fantasy website this week/month/whatever. No wonder pre-sale is going up….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Penguin chat

  1. Elaine says:

    I see you are using the “glamour” photo. I like the way you wrote that. Very casual and conversational. Reading it, I felt as though I was the only person in the room.

  2. Actually, that photo is a new one by Michael Ott. I’m surprised I look that good. I can’t make myself send one that’s really… me. Though Richelle just put one up on her blog–us with Richard Morgan–that’s the “good” version of “everyday Kat”. I think I was wearing the wrong bra, though… yipe!

  3. Levi says:

    Well you have to love a glam shot any day.

  4. Michael Ehart says:

    Surprised you look so good? Pshaw! The glam shot is spot on. You actually do look that good.
    Nice job with the writing thingy attached, too.

  5. You guys are going to turn my head with these compliments and stuff. I’ll have to walk round backward just to see where I’m going.

  6. Elaine says:

    I try to be brave and put out only snap shots of me. I’ve gone to a real photography studio a couple times but it just scared me to see how unlike me that sort of shot looks. I’d like to find a way to look relaxed and natural like the snapshot but with the finishing of the studio photo. It’ll never happen.

    I like the snapshots on Richelle’s blog. I also liked the older (younger?) gray photos of you in Kat Litter.

    I dread complliments, too — more difficult than suggestions on how to improve.

Comments are closed.