Sprechen Sie “Vertrag”?

(Do you speak “contract”?)

The replacement copies of the German contracts arrived yesterday and went back out today. I was pleased to note that no changes were made to dates or details, so the translation is still on a 24-month deadline from August 31 2006. I breathe a sigh of relief and hope that the various postal services lying between here and Munich (and Zurich, where the German-language agent has his office) don’t have another fit of “vanishing letter” syndrome.

And there may be something stirring on the UK front, but it’s still a bit early to be counting chickens–or even eggs. I would like to get something going in that market, since I seem to have readers there who I know would like to get a copy with consistent spelling and punctuation (the only word I can spell the proper British way and get away with is “grey”, after all.) And I’d be completely giggly to see my book on general shelves when I finally manage to haul my butt to England next year (I hope.)

At the moment, however, I have the sort of progress-killing, railroad-spike-through-the-skull sort of headache that makes me want to go hide under the bunk. And considering that my bunk floats over 32 feet of brackish canal water….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Stuff about the book(s). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sprechen Sie “Vertrag”?

  1. Hello, *waves from the UK* – timely post of yours as I just bought Greywalker today. In London. On an actual bookshelf. OK, so it’s the US edition with a British price sticker on it, but it was still nice to see it there! I’ve been hearing good things about your book, and related to a lot of what you said in an online interview. I’m looking forward to reading it! 🙂

  2. Cool. I hope you like it.

    Nothing new has developed with the UK nibble, so I’m still unsure about that. Have to keep on holding my breath, I guess.

Comments are closed.