Damn, that’s good!

I just started in on reading my friend Sean Chercover’s first novel, Big City, Bad Blood. OMG! Sean has exceeded all my expectations (and they were pretty high.) This is one excellent PI novel! Better than John D. MacDonald or Loren Estleman and quite likely to give my beloved James Crumley a run for his money. So good! I can’t believe he’s not being treated better by bookstores and the publisher–some shops don’t even carry the book! I hope they end up flagellating themselves for this later. I’m blown away.  If you’re a detective novel reader, you have to check this one out.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Book reviews news and 'zines, Cool writerly people. Bookmark the permalink.