Two-year olds in lederhosen

Image originally linked to this post has been removed be request of the copyright holder. (Actually it’s terribly cute.) To see the image and associated images, go to: http://www.staubfamilyinbrazil.com/

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two-year olds in lederhosen

  1. Greg Staub says:

    Hi Kat,
    Your April 15 2007 ‘Portraits of the Author’ have this disclaimer…

    Yup, Photos of the Author as a (not-so) young model. The “pink shirt” photos were taken by Michael Ott in March of 2007 and are used with his permission. The “gold” photo was taken by Mary Reagan, of Crimespree and RAM fame, at Bouchercon 2006, which was held in Madison Wisconsin that September and I’m sure she’d prefer it if you didn’t take it without asking.

    I am curious as to why you used my picture, which is copyrighted, without permission and then felt compelled to use it to demean my then two-year old son?

    I know, “All is fair in love and blog.” 😉

    A very curious action for an intelligent woman.

    Greg A Staub

  2. I did come across the photo out of context and should have looked harder for contact info–mea culpa. The link, you note, has been removed and further inquiries directed to your site. Thanks for your note. I wish you had not waited over a year to contact me.

Comments are closed.