Surrey

I’m off to Surrey, BC, tomorrow for the Surrey International Writers Conference. Compared to the PNWA conference or the last couple of genre conferences I’ve been to (WorldCon and Bouchercon) it’s small, but it should be fun. A chance to rub some elbows with the Canadians. And I’ll sign some books on Saturday night, too. I hope we can find a better bar than the one in the hotel, this time, though. The Sheraton’s bar is one of those annoying open-plan things in the lobby that makes me feel like I’m being observed by the alcohol police. *shudder* And for once I have no spicy food offerings for Steve. I’m a little confused about what I can bring across the border, so I’m afraid Steve will have to do without his hot stuff this time.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Conventions and signings. Bookmark the permalink.