Never rains, but it pours

Which is what the weather’s been doing in Seattle–every night. It rains until about 5 a.m. Then it pours for an hour, so loudly it rings on the deck overhead like hail. It slacks off about 6:30 a.m. The alarm goes off at 7:30. The gloom hangs over us for hours, then suddenly burns away to fluffy clouds and sunshine and stays pretty clear until midnight. Rinse, repeat….

I got a very nice note from a reviewer at Barnes & Noble.com last night–apparently Greywalker will be featured on the site in October. A few minutes afterward, some very unhappy family business popped up with a phone call. I’m hoping it won’t result in complete overthrow of all plans for the next two weeks, but I’m not too sanguine. At the moment, my life is like our weather here in Seattle, I never know what the day may bring: delight or misery, sunshine or gloom. I guess I’ll know more when there is more to know.

Only two weeks until the book release….

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in Personal blither. Bookmark the permalink.