Dog Sweater

I know I’ve been bad about the Daily Dog, lately. What can I say? I’m kind of busy with this deadline thing and some holiday stuff… Looks like this may be the first “family Thanksgiving” in many years, so I’m juggling a few things. Word count on Possession is up to 20K or so, though I think I’m going to lose some of that to editing today.

But in the meantime, it’s getting cold around here, so in an effort to help Bella weather the weather, I thought she might like a warm shirt. So I gave her an old one of mine I no longer wear. It doesn’t fit her very well….

Dog Sweater 1

What the heck is this?

(As always, click on the images for a larger size.)

So I cut the sleeves off…

Dog Sweater 2

I’ll bet you think this is cute.

I don’t think Bella’s thrilled with it…

Dog Sweater 3

I am plotting your demise right now….

If I’m dead tomorrow, you’ll know why.

About Kat Richardson

Writer, editor, eccentric pain in the tail, bestselling author of the Greywalker novels.
This entry was posted in daily dog, FiMyDaNo, photos, Silliness, WiP. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dog Sweater

  1. Rae says:

    Oh my goodness if looks could kill you would be talking to Harper Blaine!

  2. Oh yes! Amazingly, she doesn’t mind her “rain coat” that just lies across her back, but anything that goes around her front legs earns me that look.

  3. Hey, it’s black and therefore cool. It would be totally different if it were say dusty rose with lavender trim.

  4. I can’t believe she was still enough for you to take the pic with that thing on! Maybe the shock of what you did to her

  5. Her other one is pink with white, pink, and black skulls….

  6. I wasn’t able to get the video of her rolling around in it….

  7. That look is her reminding you she knows where you sleep at night.

Comments are closed.